/* */

Welcome to Massage Specialties CEUS for Your Continuing Education Needs.

My Account
Menu

Arizona Massage Therapy Laws

Arizona Massage Board Approved

Does the Arizona Massage Board accept Massage Specialties CEUs courses?*

Yes

32-4225. License renewal; changes in personal information; notification; continuing education

A. Except as provided in section 32-4301, a license issued pursuant to this chapter is subject to renewal every other year on the licensee's birthday and expires unless renewed.

B. The executive director shall send a renewal application to each licensee at least sixty days before expiration of the license and may renew the license on receipt of a completed renewal application.

C. Each licensee is responsible for reporting to the board a name change and changes in business and home addresses and phone numbers within ten days after any change.

D. Each licensee shall notify the board in writing within ten days after the issuance of a final order, judgment or conviction of a felony or other offense involving moral turpitude or prostitution, solicitation or any other similar offense.

E. When a licensee renews a license, the licensee must submit to the board evidence of the successful completion of at least twenty-five hours of continuing education in the practice of massage therapy, as approved by the board, during the immediately preceding two years.

 

ARTICLE 3. CONTINUING EDUCATION

R4-15-301.  Required Continuing Education Hours

A.  During the two-year period immediately preceding license 
     expiration, a licensee applying for a renewal license shall 
     have completed 25 hours or more of of continuing 
     education.

B.  A licensee may complete a maximum of 12 continuing 
     education hours from a correspondence or distance 
     learning format.
    

R4-15-302.  Approval of Continuing Education
The following continuing education is approved by the Board:

  1. Continuing      education that is taught by an association, corporation, or      organization:
         a.  Accredited by the National Commission for Certifying Agencies,      or      
        
        
  2. Continuing      education sponsored by a massage therapy school or bodywork therapy 
         school that is:
         a.  Affilated with a community college located in the state of      Arizona or
         b.  Approved by the Arizona State Board for Private Post-secondary      Education:
  3. Continuing      education offered by a regionally accredited post-secondary institution in      a state other than      Arizona; or
  4. Continuing      education offered by an institution approved by a post secondary educational      entity as a massage therapy or bodywork therapy school in a      state other than Arizona.

R4-15-303.  Documentation of Completion of Continuing Education

  1. When renewing a license, a licensee shall submit with a renewal application documentation of completion
    of 25 hours of continuing education that includes:

       1. The name of the licensee,
       2. The title of the continuing education,
       3. The subject matter of the continuing education,
       4. The date of the continuing education,
       5. The hours completed,
       6. The location where the continuing education took 
           place,
       7. The name of the instructor providing the 
           continuing education and 
       8.  Signature of the licensee.

*Please read the full scope of your state laws to be well informed.

 

Does the Arizona Massage Board accept Massage Specialties CEUs courses?*

Yes

32-4225. License renewal; changes in personal information; notification; continuing education

A. Except as provided in section 32-4301, a license issued pursuant to this chapter is subject to renewal every other year on the licensee's birthday and expires unless renewed.

B. The executive director shall send a renewal application to each licensee at least sixty days before expiration of the license and may renew the license on receipt of a completed renewal application.

C. Each licensee is responsible for reporting to the board a name change and changes in business and home addresses and phone numbers within ten days after any change.

D. Each licensee shall notify the board in writing within ten days after the issuance of a final order, judgment or conviction of a felony or other offense involving moral turpitude or prostitution, solicitation or any other similar offense.

E. When a licensee renews a license, the licensee must submit to the board evidence of the successful completion of at least twenty-five hours of continuing education in the practice of massage therapy, as approved by the board, during the immediately preceding two years.

 

ARTICLE 3. CONTINUING EDUCATION

R4-15-301.  Required Continuing Education Hours

A.  During the two-year period immediately preceding license 
     expiration, a licensee applying for a renewal license shall 
     have completed 25 hours or more of of continuing 
     education.

B.  A licensee may complete a maximum of 12 continuing 
     education hours from a correspondence or distance 
     learning format.
    

R4-15-302.  Approval of Continuing Education
The following continuing education is approved by the Board:

  1. Continuing      education that is taught by an association, corporation, or      organization:
         a.  Accredited by the National Commission for Certifying Agencies,      or      
        
        
  2. Continuing      education sponsored by a massage therapy school or bodywork therapy 
         school that is:
         a.  Affilated with a community college located in the state of      Arizona or
         b.  Approved by the Arizona State Board for Private Post-secondary      Education:
  3. Continuing      education offered by a regionally accredited post-secondary institution in      a state other than      Arizona; or
  4. Continuing      education offered by an institution approved by a post secondary educational      entity as a massage therapy or bodywork therapy school in a      state other than Arizona.

R4-15-303.  Documentation of Completion of Continuing Education

  1. When renewing a license, a licensee shall submit with a renewal application documentation of completion
    of 25 hours of continuing education that includes:

       1. The name of the licensee,
       2. The title of the continuing education,
       3. The subject matter of the continuing education,
       4. The date of the continuing education,
       5. The hours completed,
       6. The location where the continuing education took 
           place,
       7. The name of the instructor providing the 
           continuing education and 
       8.  Signature of the licensee.

*Please read the full scope of your state laws to be well informed.